3 x 3 notes from scraps

Recently,  I was practicing my stamping by trying out my new CTMH stuff.  (I became a consultant to get the Art Philosophy cartridge and the consultant discount, but I really stink at promoting a business, and will probably lose the discount soon!!)

Anyway, I had all those stamped flowers and about a hundred little pieces leftover from my Earth Day Sunshine Committee little gifties and I couldn’t just throw them away.  I always keep a stash of 3 x 3 notes in my desk at school in case I want to write a quick note to say thanks, congratulations, or “Way to Go!!”, and my stash was getting low, so I decided to kill two birds with one stone and make 3 x 3s from my scraps.  I love how they turned out!

the blues

the browns

the greens

blue and orange

BTW, no 12 x 12 cardstock was harmed during the making of these cards; all the paper is from my scrap stash, too!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3 x 3 notes from scraps

  1. Creative M says:

    I love this!I just made 3×3 post it note holders from my scraps at http://craftingwithcreativem.blogspot.com But I love your material.:)

  2. shesasassylady says:

    I just love using my scraps, I tend to reach for them first when doing my layers and then go to full size sheets only if it is a must have. Love your little note cards they are wonderful. TFS

  3. JustYolie says:

    Oh my gosh, these are perfect 3×3 cards for SMASHING! Love them! BTW we store scraps the same way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

