Secretary / Administrative Assistant Day

Whether you call them Secretaries or Administrative Assistants, these people are invaluable.  It’s important to grease the wheels acknowledge their contributions and thank them for their services.

As a member of our school’s Sunshine Committee, I made this card for our school secretary/AA to go along with a little something.  The card is from SVGcuts.com.  It’s called 3D Flower Card.  I think it was a freebie, and can’t find the direct link, but there are several like it in their Bea’s 3D Cards collection.  Here’s a close up of one of the 3D flowers.

The paper is from DCWV Nana’s Nursery pack.  The cute bear bearing flowers (get it??) is a digi-stamp from Paper Crafting World called Bear in Sundress with Daisies.

If you read my blog regularly, you’ll know that, when possible, I will make several of each card or cut file.  That way, with a ready cache of cute paper piecings, I can mix and match later and come up with something wonderful quickly.  So when I cut out this card, I made four of them.  I decorated two of them with the Bear in Sundress with Daisies.  Here are the other two:

This cute mouse is from Little Scraps of Heaven, the Autumn Blessings collection.

This adorable butterfly is the (hopefully soon-to-be-released) Celeste Butterfly from Paper Crafting World.

I left the inside of both cards blank.  That way I can use them for almost any occasion just by stamping or writing an appropriate sentiment, or use them for note cards.

So, back to Secretaries’ Day.  Here is the card I made last year:

That adorable bird is clip art from (now-defunct) pcCrafter, a collection called Bird Life 1.

Happy Secretaries’ / Administrative Assistant’s Day!  Thank you for all you do to keep the world running smoothly!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Secretary / Administrative Assistant Day

  1. This is wonderful….being a teacher I know all the hard work they do to keep things going in the workplace. I LOVE LOVE this set and a few others in that series and was not aware of this store and now it is close. My email is celyinscatatt.net. Could you please write me regarding two questions I have.

  2. I wrote the site hoping now on emails were closed permanently. Surely the rights of the images perhaps went back to the original artiest. Well, I can hope. Do you know who the artist is for the birdie series? Perhaps I can google and find such a person. All the images in the catalog are wonderful and surely there must be a person or site who could sell them. Hummm…

  3. shesasassylady says:

    Awesome cards…. unique cut. Love the colors you chose too. Bet they really enjoy these cards. TFS

  4. Creative M says:

    Adorable!!!My favorite is Celeste the Butterfly!!!!So Sweet!!!TFS
    http://craftingwithcreativem.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

