Cobra Pilot pennant banner

Just a quick post today to show you a pennant banner I made for my son.  He recently completed his training to become a Cobra Pilot for the Marines.  This has been his life-long dream!

I used the Clip feature on the Printing Press  cartridge to make the pennants – super easy!  Using the Gypsy, I made two of each letter.  On the second copy of each, I used the hide feature to hide the actual letter so I had a solid background.

A Google image search turned up a basic clip art image of the Cobra.  I brought that into Sure Cuts A Lot 2 and cut that in blackout and shadow modes, and hung it using dental floss.

The Cooking with Cricut and Paper Crafting World design teams are having a joint blog hop today and tomorrow featuring home decor items, so you might want to go check that out.  I’m on the docket for tomorrow, so I’ll see you then!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cobra Pilot pennant banner

  1. rebecca w says:

    Fabulous banner! I’m sure he will love it.

  2. Kimmi Luxich says:

    What a super cute banner! Love the color choices!

Leave a Reply

