April Showers . . .

. . . bring May flowers! Of course they do!  Whenever I hear “April showers” I think of May flowers.  They’re just connected in my brain!  Today’s challenge at Paper Crafting World is to make a project about April Showers.  In my project, it’s actually raining flowers!

I used PCW’s Hippo as Ballerina cut file, the umbrella from the Bears Under Umbrella file, and the flowers from Stinkin’ Cute Skunk in Flower Pot to make this April bulletin board for school.  I love to “mix and match” and come up with something unique!

The font is Lucida Handwriting, the pink is cut with a 3.5 point shadow and the black is cut with a 6 point shadow. For added depth, I “popped” some of the flowers as well as Hippo’s hair bow and the bottom of her tutu.

I think this hippo is so cute, and she’s really light on her feet despite her size!!  I love her toothy grin.

I hope you enter a project for our April Showers challenge.  And don’t forget to stop at Paper Crafting World and take a look at what the other designers cooked up for this challenge!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Showers . . .

  1. shesasassylady says:

    Cute as can be!

  2. OMGosh Evelyn this is just way too cute!!!
    and I never congratulated you for being one of the PCW DT members!!! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

