Art Philosophy Birthday cards

You can never have enough birthday cards on hand, so when I wanted to explore my new Art Philosophy cartridge a little more, I decided to make a couple.  I chose to use the card on page 63 of the manual and its Decorative Layer, each cut at 5 inches.   The number mesh can be found on the Shift Font Layer on page 61.  I cut that at 4.75 inches.

(The Decorative Layer cuts left some useful leftovers, which I saved for another project.)      When I’m gluing something small or very intricate like the number mesh, I like to glue on top of an old magazine.  That way, I keep my desk clean.

I glued the number mesh onto the card and cut off the parts that hung over the corners:     With the decorative layers in place, they’re almost complete — just need a little something.

That “something” had to be pretty plain because the background is so busy.  There are three stars on this cartridge; I chose the most traditional one on page 40.  I cut it at 2 3/4 inches in blue and again at 3 inches in brown.

I didn’t think that left enough of a border, so I cut the second one at 3 1/4 inches.  I like this one best.

Here they are side by side:

I used a little sentiment from the Wonderful You collection, inked in Cocoa.  All the papers are from my New Consultant kit.  They are in the Stella paper packet.

You still have one more day to take advantage of this Close to My Heart’s great deal where you get the entire New Consultant Kit and the Art Philosophy cartridge for $99.  You really can’t beat the price.  If you’d like to purchase any CTMH products,  please consider purchasing from me by clicking on the Come Shop With Me button on the right.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Art Philosophy Birthday cards

  1. shesasassylady says:

    I just love this card and the detail. Yummy colors in this card. Love it!

  2. JustYolie says:

    Love the card! Brilliant idea of using old magazines to protect your desk!

  3. Kathleen says:

    Very cool!

Leave a Reply

