Calendar

This is an old project as you can see from the first date here.  The blackboard in my classroom is magnetic, and I got tired of writing the date every day, so I made a perpetual calendar with my Cricut and Sure Cuts A Lot.  I used black cardstock to cut out the letters and numbers using a free stencil font from Denise’s Scrapbooking Room.  This particular font is Girls Are Mean.  Each piece is double sided with white cardstock in between to make it easy to read, and it’s all laminated.  Using a hole punch, I made holes in the center of each card and hung them on big magnetic hooks.   For the years, I had originally only made 2010 and 2011 because I wanted to see how I liked using it.  Well, I guess it worked out pretty well because come January, the kids were complaining that I didn’t have the right year! so I made up to 2015.  Should be okay for awhile!

Here are some of the months:

Looking forward to a nice, craft-filled weekend!  I’m doing some scrapbooking on Sunday with some neighbor friends.  Hope you’ll have a great weekend, too!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calendar

  1. Very clever and a time saver. I taught for 33 years and sure wished I had something like that at the time.

Leave a Reply

