Carnival Birthday at Cooking with Cricut

The Cooking with Cricut team is having a challenge with a Carnival Birthday theme!  These are table decorations for a birthday party.  The files are from the brand new Carnival of Fun cutting set from Paper Crafting World.  I didn’t change the colors at all from the suggested ones because they really capture the vibrancy of a carnival!

When I was thinking about what to make with these cute files, I had a lot of ideas: a big poster to hang on the wall; tags for treat bags; games like pin the nose on the clown. . .  I thought about doing something interactive with the ferris wheel using a brad in the center – maybe an advent-like calendar showing how many days until the birthday.  Any of those would be a great use for these files.

In the end, I decided to use them as a table decoration or centerpiece.  The great thing about that idea is that after the party is over, I can deconstruct them and use them on a scrapbook page about the party.  There’s nothing better to jog the memory than using actual decorations from the party, and of course, they’re all acid and lignin free!  No worries.

Isn’t this hippo adorable in her little pink outfit?  I could see her on birthday cards, valentines, and scrapbook pages for little girls:

Clowns usually scare me, but this couple is cute!  They just look happy and not scary at all:

If you haven’t checked out what the CWC design team has done with this theme, head on over there and see!  There’s lots of carnival goodness!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Carnival Birthday at Cooking with Cricut

  1. Oh Mt Word…how cute is this!!!! Love the vibrant colors you chose and a great job with the props and photography. I see it is not quite ready to sell yet. Will have to look for it.

  2. Rebecca W says:

    I love the set- perfect for a child’s party.

  3. Felicia says:

    Wowza this is Fabulous. What a great job on this. Love all the cheerful colors. Smooches… Sous Chef Feli

  4. Michelle R says:

    Oh my word Evelyn! I totally agree clowns can be scary but those are so cute. I LOVE the decorations!! They really do capture the vibrancy of a carnival! (only need some funnel cakes now LOL)

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  5. Melissa says:

    These are amazing!

  6. Oh my goodness!! You did an amazing job creating this adorable carnival set. Love the bright colors and the little details. This set is definitely going on my “buy it now” list!! Thank you for your wonder inspiration!!

  7. patty says:

    Love these! Did you cut these by hand?

  8. Evelyn says:

    Hi, Patty! I cut them out with my cricut using Sure Cuts A Lot 2, but the file also comes with PDFs so you can cut it by hand if you don’t have a cutting machine. Thanks for your comment!
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

