Purple and Flowers Challenge

Or, as I construed it, Purple Flowers!!

This is my tenth challenge as a Paper Crafting World design team member.  I wanted to make a mini-album because I have a lot of pictures of flowers – enough to make a mini-album all of purple flowers.  The mini is made of coasters from Michaels.   The flower cut file is from the 6-point Flower Spray from Paper Crafting World.  It’s a really cute file, but I only used one tiny piece of it.  Here are the inside pages:

The font is Ian Jude.  I made it all lower-case because I thought it really suited the mini-album!  I printed the photos at home, using Microsoft Word to resize them and add a 6 pt dark purple line around them.  That way I didn’t have to mat them, making the mini-album even thicker.

Don’t forget to visit the Cooking With Cricut web site to see what the other design team members made.  They’re so creative!!  And, of course, we’d like to see your projects, too!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple and Flowers Challenge

  1. Very pretty…I’ve been thinking along those lines myself….so you just confirmed it definitely be a fun, pretty project to do…thank you for the inspiration.

  2. Michelle R says:

    This is really pretty Evelyn! I love how you did a mini album! CUTE!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

