Oops!! Jumped the gun!

If you were here earlier today, you would have seen my post for Cooking With Cricut’s Love Song Blog Hop.  I’m really scheduled for tomorrow!  I realized my mistake and re-scheduled my post.

So, the news is, there’s a blog hop going on today and tomorrow at Cooking With Cricut.  It’s starting at 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time both days at the Cooking With Cricut blog.  It’s such a fun theme, too, and really helped to stretch our creativity.  I think some of the blogs will have links to the love songs that inspired the crafters, so it will be a fun ride down Memory Lane.

In the meantime, let me show you the card I made for my son-in-law’s birthday.

The paper is clip art that I printed out from the Antique Keepsakes set from the now defunct PC Crafter.  The corner is from the Picturesque Cricut cartridge.

The font is Lightfoot.  It’s a great font!  I use it often.  I love the little line under the “o” and it really cuts well on the Cricut.

I’m going over to the blog hop.  Hope I see you there!  Please stop by tomorrow.  I’m having a little raffle for the hop!

Evelyn

ps – I just hopped by CWC and picked up this free (today only) cutting file! Go get yours!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oops!! Jumped the gun!

  1. Carolyn N says:

    I love this birthday card with the clocks. I saw your earlier post and got a kick out of this oops one.

  2. Beautiful Card!!! It is such a perfect masculine card!!!

Leave a Reply

