Something Old, Something New

Something Borrowed, Something Blue! That’s the theme for this month’s blog hop!  If you arrived from Court’s blog, you’re in the right place!  If you just happened upon this blog hop, why don’t you go back to the beginning and then you can see everybody’s projects?

Old, new, and blue are self-explanatory.  For “borrowed,” we were to take an element from one file and use it with another file (such as a Cricut cut, or cutting file or digital stamp from Paper Crafting World.)  I have lots of old photos to choose from, but I’m working on 1997 and next up was our ill-fated trip to Niagra Falls.  It was Easter Vacation, so we decided to drive from our home in New Jersey to Canada to see Niagra Falls.  On the way, it started snowing.  The snow turned into a full-out blizzard!!  All along the highway, we saw cars spinning out of control,  cars in ditches, cars facing the wrong way, car accidents . . .  The traffic was moving about 20 miles per hour.  Although we hadn’t planned to stop at a hotel, we had to get off the road and try to find a vacancy.  We passed the evening playing cards.

So, for my layout, I chose to use the Easter bunny from Bunny in Cracked Egg, but put him on the sled from Snowman on Sled!  That was the “borrowed” part and the files were new to me.  The snow border is from Winter Frolic; the snowflakes are a Martha Stewart punch; the journaling mat is from Bear with Flower Pot and Scalloped Mat set from Paper Crafting World, the font is Feel Script.

Here is the entire lineup:

Melin – http://www.cookingwithcricut.com

Court – http://www.courtscraftcorner.blogspot.com

Evelyn – http://www.mylittlecraftblog.wordpress.com (me)

Michelle – http://www.michelles-crafty-creations.blogspot.com (up next)

Mindy – http://www.scrappyandpiggy.blogspot.com

Felicia – http://www.scrapperinthemaking.blogspot.com

Madison – http://www.funkycards.blogspot.com

Nita – http://www.niftynitanotes.blogspot.com

Angie – http://www.angie-scrappinmemories.blogspot.com

Jen – http://www.gator-4-life.blogspot.com

Your next stop is Michelle.  Have fun hopping!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Something Old, Something New

  1. Great LO, Evelyn! I love how you switched up the different PCW elements. The Falls sure are beautiful — I’d love to visit there someday . . . just NOT in a blizzard!

    ~ Jen, CWC Design Team

  2. Michelle R says:

    HA! What a story and what memories!! LOVE the elements on your lay out!!

    Hugs,
    MIchelle

  3. Like your Niagara Falls scrapbook layout. Wonderful photos. Enjoyed a visit to Niagara Falls both on the US & Canada during a Summer. Rode the Maid of the Mist boat.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  4. Charlotte says:

    Wow!!! What a fabulous LO. The phots are wonderful and the Falls are beautiful!

  5. Kenzi says:

    OMG!!! The photos are amazing, being in the u.k i dont get to see things like that everyday and am not lucky enough to have been out of England, but wow if i win the lottery my 1st stop would be Niagra Falls, thank you for sharing your fantastic layout, When i dream of holidays i will definitly be thinking of this layout, Amazing!!
    Love Kenzi xx

  6. Great Layout- your borrowed elements fit together perfectly! Sounds like a rough trip, but you have some great memories now- and your photos are stunning!
    Hugs,
    Heather

  7. Jill says:

    Love the snow border! What a story! Whenever something doesn’t go as planned, I always say, “We’re making memories!” That is exactly what you did! Smiles, Jill

  8. angie says:

    beautifu layout!! love those swirls 🙂

  9. larelyn says:

    Your pictures are amazing and really stand out on this wonderful layout.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  10. Reva says:

    Wow, again wow! I love this layout. And the pics are beautiful! Thanks for sharing this.

  11. Court says:

    WoW! That is one beautiful LO! Gorge!

  12. mitz says:

    …wonderful job on your lay-out.. looks really good.. thanks for the opportunity at the blog candy..

  13. Becca Clark says:

    what a beautiful layout! The blues are just perfect. I bet it was a vacation you will never forget!! TFS.

  14. Felicia says:

    This is a Beautiful Layout. I need to try more of these. Smooches… Sous Chef Feli’

  15. Great layout and what a crazy vacation. I’m really happy the Easter bunny made the best of it. Thank you for sharing.

  16. Sherry Brown says:

    Fantastic layout. Love how you did the whole thing. I wish I could scrap like this.

    Smiles Sher

  17. Debbie B. says:

    Wow, I love the layout! The colors are perfect.

Leave a Reply

