Welcome Baby! Challenge

The theme for Paper Crafting World’s current challenge is Welcome Baby!  There are several files available there that are great for baby projects, including some brand new ones that Melin created just for this challenge!  For my first project, I decided to go with the adorable baby lamb I used in this post.  In fact, I made these two lambs when I made that Spring/Easter card and saved them “for the future.”

The future was now! and I decided to make some baby cards to have on hand.  I love the four little hooves all akimbo and surprised expression on his face is just too precious!

I used double-sided paper from K&Co Snuggle Bug paper pack.  The inside of the cards look like this:

When I saw the cute new files, I knew I had to make something with one of them.  I used the Bear-in-the-Box and Rocking Horse from Baby Set 2.  The bear on the last page of this mini is from Bear With Flower Pot and Scalloped Mat set.



Follow this link to enter your baby project in our challenge!  There’ll be free files for you to use on your project.  Go pick them up!  I can’t wait to see what you do with them.  Check back here next week to see what I do with them!!  Good luck!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome Baby! Challenge

  1. Rene says:

    Such a cute book and love the cards. Great job Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

