Year in Review

This is the last challenge of the year for the Paper Crafting World design team.  It’s the year in review.  I had a difficult time trying to figure out what to make for this challenge until our leader, Melin, explained that I could make a project about my year in crafting.  She asked me to think about what made this year unique.  That cinched it for me!  There were two new and exciting things about this crafting year.

Last year, I finished sending out all my Christmas cards a little late (February to be exact!)  This year, I handmade all of my Christmas cards, wrote them out, and actually got them to the post office by the Sunday after Thanksgiving!  All 70 of them!  That certainly was a first!

The other exciting thing that happened to me was I became a member of a design team, the Paper Crafting World’s design team.  I am so proud and honored to be a part of a team of such beautiful, talented ladies.

So for my year in review post, I got a jump-start on next year’s Christmas cards using a freebie from Paper Crafting World!  This snowman digi file was a freebie on Day 2 of their 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun.

Only 62 more to go . . .

Go to Cooking With Cricut and enter our challenge!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Year in Review

  1. Glenda says:

    Very pretty cards! Love how you used the image and the pretty colors!
    Thanks for your visit and comment! Glad you are inspired to try the acrylic!
    Glenda
    http://glendascards.blogspot.com/

  2. Charlotte says:

    These are just adorable Christmas cards!! What a cute digi and great colors.
    Charlotte

  3. Like the whimsy cards. Here in Central TX temps today were in the 60s & forecast is for 70s.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

