New Grandma Album

One of my co-workers just became a Grandma for the first time, and I wanted to make her a brag book.  For the front, I adhered a previously-made baby waterfall  card using a file from SVG cuts.  Not only does the waterfall add a really cute interactive feature to the cover, but since it’s a card, she can open it up and hide an extra  picture of her granddaughter inside!

It’s an ABC album, fitting because the recipient is an English teacher.  I got the wording for the pages from Linda of Just-a-Scrappin.  The stickers are Frances Meyer.

As always, you can click on any photo to enlarge it and see the detail.

I hope you had a merry Christmas!  My husband bought me six Cricut cartridges! and I got four for myself.  I can never resist a good Cricut.com sale.  Besides, I buy myself a present every year!!  I can’t wait to try them out.  Luckily, I’m off this week for winter break, so I will have a chance to explore some of them.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

