25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 24

Only one more day of Christmas Crafting Fun 😦

The theme today is Wise Men, Drummer Boy, Shepherds, Sheep, Manger scenes . . .

I used three digital files from Paper Crafting World – Drummer Boy, Shepherd Boy and Manger Savior.  I designed the digital files in Microsoft Word and cut it out by hand.   The manger in the background is from Paper Dolls Dress Up.  I “cut” it first with the Cricut markers, then using my Gypsy, I hid all but the outline lines, inserted the blade and cut again.  It worked out better than it ever has for me in the past!  The old Magic Matter came in handy again to give me the shadows for both pieces.

I thought it came out cute!  I’ve never made a stair step card before!!

Only two more chances to enter to win at Cooking With Cricut!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 24

  1. Carolyn N says:

    Very cute. I love it. Merry Christmas

  2. teela says:

    So adorable and today is Christmas EVE! How cool is it that we get to go to church tonight and then tomorrow to celebrate our Savior’s birth? I never figured out how to get the freebies on the 25 days of Crafting, but I think you card is so sweet, b/c JESUS is the REASON! Merry Christmas~ teelayoung at hotmail.com

    • Evelyn says:

      Thanks for your comment, and Merry Christmas! You have to go to cookingwithcricut.com to pick up your freebie. They were only good for 24 hours. The daily posts there were quite long. The freebies are the last thing on the posts – under the pictures the designers’ projects and under the pictures of prizes. Maybe you get get today’s and tomorrows!
      Evelyn

  3. Wonderful stair step card. I’ve not made one before. I especially like the sheep with the Shepherd image.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  4. Great job and such cute images. I am very impressed with you doing all of the steps to make the manger looking real.

Leave a Reply

