25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 14

The theme for today over at Paper Crafting World’s 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun is cards, tags, quick and easy last minute gifts.  I find that clip art or digital stamps are the quickest solutions to making tags.  I needed tags for 100 packages of Snowman Soup and for 11 plates of cookies.  Using Microsoft Word, I just imported my digital stamps, added the text (the poem was an internet find) cut the tags – just basic rectangles – on my paper cutter and called it done.  Nothing fancy, just quick and easy, but the digital stamps make them special:

For a little more pizzazz, you could use a paper piecing.  I didn’t want to throw away or recycle the cocoa container – thought it would be a great container for hot chocolate mix!! – so I covered it with pretty paper and made this very cute bear holding, what?  A cup of hot chocolate!  He gives a little hint as to what’s inside!Both digital stamps and the Bear Holding Hot Chocolate are from Paper Crafting World.  The digital stamps are Frosty and Cardinal and Gingerbread Girls.

Head on over to Cooking with Cricut to see what the other designers came up with!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 14

  1. Jayne says:

    These are cute and easy to do. Thanks for the ideas!!!!

  2. how adorable…love the little bear…great idea!!

  3. Michelle R says:

    SO cute!! i LOVE the hot cocoa holder!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  4. Dalis says:

    we love snowmen soup in our house! I love your bear too! cute cute cute!

    — dalis

  5. tonyakaye says:

    I love the snowman soup idea. Hmmm thinking a fun one for next year. Thank you

  6. Good job at making multiple of something so creatively easy & nice looking and hot choc is popular.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  7. larelyn says:

    I love each one – such cute gifts. Great job on your images!
    Hugs,
    Larelyn
    CWC DT

Leave a Reply

