25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 13

This is my most challenging project yet!  My family always hung the Christmas cards we received on string along the walls in our kitchen from corner to corner, occasionally running to opposite corners!  That’s a very fond memory for me, so I wanted to kind of recreate that feeling.  I decided to make a banner using these three files from Paper Crafting World: the Bear as Christmas Elf; Kisses 2 You Bear; and Scalloped Shaped Circle Card.

I used the card file to make the base for the banner.  I made six scalloped cards for the base.  Because I wanted to be able to hang the banner in an archway, I made it double-sided.  That meant I needed to double up on the circle parts of the card.  I ran the top, blue part through the Cuttlebug using a snowflake folder and the bottom white part using the swiss dots folder.  I cut the swirls from the card file in white to represent swirls of snow caught by the wind.

I thought the bears looked like siblings, so I added parts of the boy Elf to the girl to make her into an elf, too!  I made six of each, and adhered a boy onto one side of the banner bases and a girl to the other.   I hung them alternating boy and girl across the length of the banner.

Let’s see your holiday decorating ideas!  Go to Paper Crafting World and enter your project today!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 13

  1. Like the whimsy bear banner. It decorates the archway nicely.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  2. Jayne says:

    Super cute, Evelyn! I really like this banner!

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

