25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 12

Today’s theme for the 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun is July/Patriotic.  I had so much fun putting this together!  Karel the Flamingo was in a file with  a palm tree, holding a drink in a coconut and a bunch of balloons.  I wanted something summery to go with the July theme, but also wanted to show patriotism.  I used rectangles of different sizes and the star from the SCAL library to create a flag for her to hold.  I used the flowers from the Daisy cutting file to create fireworks!  The font is Honey Script.

Today’s free file is a digi-stamp.  I can’t wait to use it!!    Head on over to Cooking With Cricut to pick up yours!  Have fun creating with it!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 12

  1. Like the Patriotic layout. Tried to view Madison’s post but it was not on her blog.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  2. Michelle R says:

    How fun! I Love your patriotic lay out!!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  3. Lana says:

    Love your project! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Leave a Reply

