25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 11

Welcome to Day 11 of 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun!  And, Happy Birthday, Laura!!

Today we’re focusing on the month of June, so all the projects are related to Dads, Grads and Brides.  My project is a side-step card for a graduation.

I used several Cricut cartridges for this one. I was going for sophisticated rather than cutesy, so I chose Once Upon a Princess for the paper doll; Everyday Paper Dolls for her outfit and diploma; Wrap it Up for the schoolhouse, and Alphalicious for the sentiment.  Using the gypsy, I was able to size the clothes to fit the graduate.  I used glitter glue to make her tassel shine.

The freebie file today is this King for a Day Bear Dad digital stamp.  (Any of you old enough to remember that TV show Queen for a Day?  Those lucky ladies usually came away with appliances.  Just what every woman wants, right?)

When you go to Cooking With Cricut to pick up your freebies today, be sure to sign up to be a follower.  You must be a follower of that blog to win any of the prizes.  It would be a shame if you were lucky enough to have the random number generator pick your number, but then be disqualified because you forgot to “follow” the Cooking With Cricut blog.

(Of course, if you’d like to subscribe to my blog, too, I wouldn’t mind having you along!!)  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 11

  1. Like the grad card. I remember the tests with the circles to pencil in. Not made a step card before.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  2. Fun graduation card!!! Thank you for sharing!!

  3. Jayne says:

    Would you share your gypsy files for this darling graduation card, Evelyn? My granddaughter is graduating and I’d love to try this!

    Many thanks!

    kastenc at sbcglobal dot net

Leave a Reply

