25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 8

The theme for today’s project is April Showers or Easter.  I chose to do a diamond fold chard for Easter.  There was this cute little lamb cutting file over at Paper Crafting World that I just had to use!

Off hand, I can think of a couple other times I’m going to want to use this little guy.  He’ll come in handy in March for “March comes in like a lion, and goes out like a lamb.”  (There’s a lion file over there, too!!) And he’d also be perfect for a baby card or mini-album.

This is the second diamond fold card I have ever made.  On the first one, I made the central image very small to fit the diamond in the center.  Then I realized I didn’t have to limit the size to fit that diamond; I could make the image larger.  It actually helps the card stand up better, and has more of an impact.  I like it better!  Just have to find or make an envelope that it will fit in!

Here’s a look at the free file being given away today over at Cooking With Cricut’s 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun.  Looks like it’s raining love on somebunny!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 8

  1. EWE did a cute job on this. It is a sweet card. Not made a diamond fold card before.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

