25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 6

Top of the mornin’ to ye!  As you may have guessed, the theme for today is shamrocks!  I used the top hat icon from page 31 in A Child’s Year to make these bookmarks for my co-workers.  (A little early, yes, but they’ll keep!  I wanted to play along!)

I used my gypsy to weld a top hat to one of the rectangles from the card feature on the same cartridge.  On this cut, I hid the shamrock and hat band.  I cut a second top hat the same size as the first and glued that to the bookmark.  In Microsoft word, I created a text box the size I wanted for the bookmark.  Using PC Shamrock font, I typed Erin go Bragh, which means Ireland Forever! and made the outline green with a thickness of 12.  Not to let the little shamrock go to waste, I glued that to the bottom of the bookmark!

The free file today over at Paper Crafting World is this really cute digital stamp!

I love the vibrant colors on this bear’s outfit, the hopeful look in his eye, and his adorable “bouquet” of a four-leaf clover.  I hope he wins over his lass’ heart!

Please join us over at 25 Days of Crafting Fun.  All the designers’ projects are amazing!  There’s so much inspiration there!  I can’t tell you how much fun these challenges have been for me.  Oh, yeah . . .  There’s also the daily freebies, chance to win prizes, 30% discounts on PCW files . . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 6

  1. Lana says:

    Love the bookmarks! Great idea for a school project.

  2. Like the St. Patrick’s Day bookmark. My daughter likes to read alot so I may borrow your idea of making one like this for her. May the Luck of the Irish BEE with you.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  3. The bookmarks are so cute! Thank you for the fun idea!!

  4. Michelle R says:

    awww..Evelyn this would make great student gifts…bookmarks are so FUN to make!!

  5. Jayne says:

    The Irish hat with shamrock was one of my favorite cuts last year and I plan to make some of your bookmarks for my Book Group for St. Pat’s, Evelyn.
    Thanks for the reminder of how cute these are!

  6. pam says:

    nice idea
    mygypsierosesbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

