25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 4

The theme for today is “Love.”  I was inspired by a few things today.  I knew I wanted to make an explosion box because, well, they’re just fun!  I wanted to use double-sided paper, and I have gorgeous pad left over from last year from K & Co, their Valentine pad.  I’ve been hoarding it because it’s so nice!  To be sure I was sufficiently inspired, I put on these socks:

That put me in the right frame of mind, and then I was ready to begin.  You don’t often think of elephants in love, but these two look absolutely smitten!  These are the Elephant Love files from Paper Crafting World.

Here is the inside of the box and a look at the cover:

The free file being given away today is this cutting file.  Some of the designers already made projects using it. You can check out their work by heading on over to Paper Crafting World.  While you’re there, don’t forget to pick up your free cutting file.  Also check out the great prizes being given away this week from the very generous sponsors.  There are Cricut cartridges, gift certificates, twine . . . Several of our sponsors are offering discounts with discount codes for purchases during our event.

Have fun crafting!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun – Day 4

  1. Jill says:

    Evelyn, so cute! Love this box! Jill♥

  2. Like the Elephant creation & the socks. The trunk up position on an Elephant is meant to bring good luck. All you need is Love. I have the Beatles tune “All You Needs Love” as my cell phone ring tone.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  3. Michelle R says:

    The elephants are super cute….love their chubbyness! The box is outstanding! I have always wanted to make an explosion box…haven’t yet….maybe Christmas time!!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  4. Jayne says:

    Such a happy explosion box and the theme is wonderful. Wish there were more LOVE in the world.

    I LOVE elephants!!!

  5. Love your socks!!! The elephants are adorable and your box is fabulous!!!! Thank you for sharing your inspiration with us fellow crafters!

  6. Debbie B. says:

    I LOVE exploding boxes and your is just beautiful! I love the details and the little elephants are so cute! TFS.

    Debbie B.

Leave a Reply

