PCW Challenge Reminder

Here is a little card I made with the free file from the Recycle/Re-use/Stash challenge.

Below is a look at the free file they’re giving away for you to use in this challenge. 

I look at the pieces of the file and see different things in it.  When I saw the crooked arrow, it looked like a bump in the road.  I thought about that phrase.  It means something unexpected happened, but not in a good way,  so maybe an illness, injury, or car accident?  I thought it might be a good embellishment for an encouragement card.  The other phrases that popped into my mind were This way for a good time and Follow your dreams, wherever they may lead.

When I see the shield, I think of a family crest.  It could also turn a paper doll into a knight in shining armor or a crusader.  The tabbed element could be a mini-album, a background element on a card, or a journaling spot for a scrapbook page.

Let’s see what you can do with them.  You don’t have to use everything that’s included in the file, just those elements that fit your project.  So far, there is only one project entered in the challenge.  The prize is a $5.00 gift voucher from Paper Cutting World.   Besides cutting files, they also have pre-cut paper piecings, page kits, and cute digital stamps!

Click here to see the rules and enter your project.  Good luck!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PCW Challenge Reminder

Leave a Reply

