Thankful Hearts Blog Hop

Welcome to my very first Blog Hop!  If you came from Celeste’s blog, then you are in the right place. If you just happened upon my blog, hop on over to the beginning at Cooking With Cricut  to enjoy the inspiration from my DT sisters!  Be sure to visit all the stops along the way.  You can pick up a freebie at each stop courtesy of the very generous Melin from Cooking With Cricut.  Look at the bottom of this post for mine!  The freebies have expired.

The theme for the blog hop is Thankful Hearts, so I decided to make bulletin board for Thanksgiving.  When I saw this bear file, I knew it would be a perfect fit.  But I’d rather be eating pumpkin pie than pumpkins, so I combined two files!  The files are from Paper Crafting World – Bear in Pumpkin Patch and Pies.  (The bear file is also available as a digital stamp.  You can see how other designers used the digital stamps by clicking here.)

Your next stop on the hop is Mindy’s!

Here is the whole lineup:

Melin- http://www.cookingwithcricut.com

Yolie – http://www.justyolie.com

Celeste – http://www.touchedbyabutterfly.com

Evelyn – https://mylittlecraftblog.wordpress.com/  (You are here.)

Mindy http://www.scrappyandpiggy.blogspot.com  (Next up!)

Karen~ http://kaleidoscopicsparkles.blogspot.com

Christel- http://www.OneScrappinSista.blogspot.com

(The freebies have expired.)

Have fun!  Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Thankful Hearts Blog Hop

  1. Celeste says:

    Your bulliten board is fantastic. I love it.

  2. Melin says:

    WOW Evelyn! I love this project! A mini bulletin board! It turned out spectacular! Thank you so much for sharing with us and I am so honored and proud to have been a part of your first of I am sure many hops to come 🙂 Thank you for spreading your creative wings with us and soaring high!!!

    Melin
    Blog: CookingWithCricut.com
    Shop: PaperCraftingWorld.com

  3. Christel says:

    This is so cool Evelyn. What a great use of the file. TFS and the inspiration.

    Scrappy hugs,
    Christel

  4. Karen H says:

    Evelyn, this bulletin board is gorgeous! The scene is so sweet and I am certain it draws so many smiles. 🙂 That bear with his pie is absolutely adorable. Lovely work on this incredible project!

    Hugs and blessings!

  5. Kari Sanchez says:

    I love this picture you made with the files..so cute! and fall is my fave season ever! 🙂 TFS
    purplefuzz06@yahoo.com

  6. Jani says:

    Great bulletin board. So fun!

  7. Anna says:

    Very nice. Bear is adorable.
    For some reason the button for the freebie is showing a X so I’m not able to get it 😦 😦 😦
    annadowdy at gmail dot com

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Anna, Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a nice message. There was a glitch with Fast Wagon, the site that manages the “shopping cart.” They were down for maintenance and hadn’t notified their customers! Anyway, the button is there now (on all the blogs) so please go get your freebies, and have fun with them!
      Evelyn

  8. JustYolie says:

    Adorable bear…love that he’s holding a slice of pie! 🙂

  9. Michelle R says:

    Evelyn such an adorable card!! The bear is so cute with all of his flourish around him!! 🙂

    hugs,
    Michelle

  10. Amy says:

    Really cute card!!! I love the little Teddy Bear. Thanks for the freebie :)Amy

  11. angie seyler says:

    Love your bulletin board. The bear is just adorable. tfs

  12. Kristin Baten says:

    I like pie too!!

  13. Shalana Glass says:

    Very cute!

  14. Adrian says:

    Wow u did a super job!

  15. Debbie B. says:

    What a great board! Congrats on your first hop, you rocked it!

Leave a Reply

