Catching up on some scrappin’

I’ve been playing so much making cards, bulletin boards, mini-albums (have to wait to show you those!) that I’ve been neglecting my scrapbooking.  And with decades to catch up on, that’s unacceptable!!

So on Saturday, while the snow was gently falling outside, my husband and I enjoyed a fire while I caught up on some scrapping.
Here is Heather’s 8th grade graduation:

I used Alphalicious for the font and Forever Young for the mod/hip flowers (to match those on her dress!)

Heather was also in a play that year, and I made a quick layout of those pictures, too.  I don’t have a playbill for that play, so I texted  her to find out the name of the play.  Neither one of us could remember! so this page has no title!

The last picture from ’96 is from a Columbus Day backpacking trip on the Appalachian Trail in New Jersey, where we lived at the time.  It was the four of us – me, my husband, and our son and daughter – plus my husband’s cousin.  Funny story:  we were supposed to hike three miles in, camp, then turn around and back track out the same three miles.  But it turned out we were dropped off at the wrong place!  After hiking three miles, we reached our PLANNED entry point!  So we hiked three more miles to the campsite, then continued north and called our uncle to have him pick us up at a new location.   Ah, good times!!

These last few pages are much more recent.  2009 to 2011.  Our son, Mike, is a Marine aviator.  These are a few pages I made of significant events in his training.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

