The rest of the 2011 Halloween cards

Other than the candy, I’m not really into Halloween that much.  I don’t have small children to costume anymore; I don’t have decorations all over the house; I don’t put up orange house lights, spiderwebs on my bushes, or gravestones in my front yard.  But I really like making Halloween cards!  The images are so adorable, and the papers are so irresistible!  I bought four paper packs from Michaels, and had to do something with them.

These little cuties were made by welding a shape from Lacy Labels on the Gypsy; the girl fairy is from A Child’s Year; the other embellishments are from K & Co.

These next two are swing cards.  The svg file is from Penny Duncan.  She offers loads of free card templates here.  The BOO! sentiment comes from Yolie.  The haunted house and witch hat are from SVGcuts.com.  The faces are the leftovers from the monsters on this card!  I just knew I would be able to use them elsewhere!  I’m glad I didn’t throw them out.  All the sentiments are stamps from Pink By Design, their A-Haunting We Will Go set.  I’m linking up to the Patches of Pink Halloween Link-up Party.

For these two 9-square cards, I just let the paper do the work for me:

The template for these cards is also from Penny Duncan.  The spider is from Indie Art.  The paper is from K & Co and Recollections.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The rest of the 2011 Halloween cards

  1. Love your cards. You have inspired me to get a move on and start more cards,. I have been slacking a little lately myself but with Christmas not that far away, I am on the look out for something different to make this year. Thanks for sharing.

  2. thefrugalcrafter says:

    love those fancy folds!

Leave a Reply

