Fight like a girl

I made these two cards for Link Up For Pink, a project put together by Yolie, Celeste and Gaby.  I’m going to send them, hopefully along with others, to the PA Breast Cancer Coalition. ( Follow the above links to the Link Up For Pink blog entries for details on that!)

The girls are Bella from My Scrap Chick’s Bella and Baster Pirate collection.   I just omitted the hair and eye patch, then trimmed the head covering a bit to account for the lack of hair.  The pink paper is from K&Company’s Valentine pad from last year.  Inside I added the message “Fight like a girl!” using Footlight and Flores fonts and Stampin’ Up punches.

Evelyn

ps – Sorry for the sideways picture.  I can’t figure out why some of my images won’t change orientation.  I can do it if I have a “gallery” but not when I “insert into post!”

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fight like a girl

  1. Celeste says:

    Oh wow these cards are great…. Love them…
    Thank you so much for linking up with us for Link Up for Pink.

  2. GReat Job on these cards!

  3. JustYolie says:

    Adorable and oh so creative Evelyn!!
    Thank you for joining Link Up for Pink….can’t wait to see your next project…plenty of time to link up! 🙂
    Yolie
    http://www.JustYolie.com

  4. Evelyn, these are just adorable!!!!!
    Thanks for linking up with us over at LUFP ~Gaby

  5. Madison says:

    So cute!!! I love the sentiment!!! TFS.
    ~Madison funkycards.blogspot.com

  6. Hodmom says:

    These are adorable!

  7. alma brand aka tealbrand says:

    beautiful,tfs

Leave a Reply

