Dolphin card

Way back when my kids were little, we took a trip to Florida.  One of the places we went was the Miami Seaquarium.  The dolphin show was wonderful!  You know they always exit you through the museum shop.  While there, my son picked out a dolphin cookie cutter.  It came with a recipe for “Dolphin Cookies.”  The dolphin cookies are just plain sugar cookies rolled out and cut in the shape of dolphins, and that’s the kind of cookie he liked best (still does.)

Fast forward 15 or so years.  My son just moved to California.  I wanted to send him some dolphin cookies, so I made this card to go along with them.  The dolphin is from the Life is a Beach cartridge.  The paper is designed by Jeff Goodsell.  I recognize his work from pcCrafter, but I don’t know what company actually made the paper.

I think it turned out cute!  I popped the dolphin with dimensionals.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dolphin card

  1. Jayne says:

    This dolphin looks REAL, Evelyn. Great job! How’s school going?

  2. JustYolie says:

    Adorablle! You chose the perfect background paper….loving the seahorse! 🙂

Leave a Reply

