How about a cup of tea?

I was wracking my brain trying to come up with a nice little September pick-me-up for my co-workers.  Saturday morning there was a little nip in the air, and my thoughts turned to tea.  Wouldn’t it feel comfy to have a nice, hot cup of tea?  I wanted something that said “autumn.”  Looking through my svg files, I found these Sweet Treat Bags from SVGCuts.  They looked like the perfect shape, but none had leaves on them.  I brought one into Sure Cuts A Lot, resized the file to 7 x 3, and removed the circle.  I replaced it with Fall Leaves I got from Tricia Moore. The Cornucopia paper pad from Me and My Big Ideas had just the colors and prints I was looking for.

I folded the tops and bottoms in half.  The tea bag showed through the leaf cut-out so I lined the front with orange scraps from my stash.  Punched two holes through all layers (including the top of the tea bag package) and used an upholstery needle to thread ribbon through.

Each one is a little different – some are tied with bows, some with square knots, different colored ribbons, papers mixed and matched.  There are three different leaves on the fronts. I made 102 altogether, I think.

The only question now is what to do with the leftovers!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How about a cup of tea?

  1. JustYolie says:

    Evelyn that is so thoughtful of you! I’m sure they will love them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

