New year, new notebook!

I needed a new notebook for all those meetings that take place during the school year.  (I like to keep my notes all in one place, lest I lose them!!)

I like to keep things fun, and LOVE all the papers in the Daydreams stack by K & Co.  I’ve used a lot of them on my children’s scrapbook pages.  I couldn’t think of any use for the adorable mermaid papers until now.

I used Alphalicious for the name.

Evelyn

PS – I noticed something about this blog entry that I normally try to avoid, but decided to leave it as is and make a little guessing game out of it.  I wonder if any of you (especially English teachers.) will notice, too!  I challenge you to leave a comment and guess what’s odd about this blog entry.  I’ll make an altered notebook for the first person who guesses correctly!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New year, new notebook!

  1. Jayne says:

    A space after F with “acebook” on another line. That cannot be it, but it’s my first inclination, Evelyn!!!

    I was a Business Educator and taught shorthand with lots of English inclinations!!

    Gramjak (Jayne in St. Louis)

    Congrats on your new Notebook!!!

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Jayne — I’m not sure what you mean about Facebook – I don’t see that on my Firefox browser, and I don’t have a Facebook account, so that’s not it . . . Evelyn

  2. Jayne says:

    Comma not needed…

  3. Erin says:

    Other than the blogger being odd?? 🙂 Too many “I”s ? See ya soon.

    • Evelyn says:

      Well, there’s that, too!!

      I knew an English teacher would catch it!! Every sentence begins with “I” !!
      You can let me know what you want your notebook to look like when I see you later.

      Thanks for playing!! Evelyn

  4. JustYolie says:

    I couldn’t find anything until I read Erin’s comment! LOL I just love K&Co. paper, nice altered notebook. Eveyln, when you get chance stop by my blog, I have a giveaway and a freebie.

Leave a Reply

