Christmas 09

Last week I got a chance to crop with some neighborhood friends!  I finished scrapping my 2009 Christmas photos.  It was a very snowy Christmas – beautiful to look at, and so cozy!  I love a full house!

We took a zillion pictures that year, and there were so many cute ones, I couldn’t pare them down enough.  So in Photoshop, I placed two photos on each 4 x 6 and had them printed out.  That gave me lots of 3 x 4 photos which I placed on different light blue papers cut to 5 x 5.  I assembled the booklet with snowflake brads, then used those brads to attach the booklet to the cardstock.

The adorable snowman is from the Fairy Bears Winter collection by My Scrap Chick.  The font is Edwardian Script.  I made three of each of these pages – one for our family Christmas album, and one for my son’s and my daughter’s Christmas albums.  There are actually two more pages of Christmas 09 pictures, but if an event is several pages long, I tend to only make the first page fancy to serve as an introduction to the pictures.  Subsequent pages are just photos artfully placed with a mat or two, so I didn’t show you those!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

