Flip album

Here is my take on the Flip Book.  To design it, I just googled flip book album and tried a couple ideas together.  All the paper is from the Deja Views Soda Pop Summer paper pack, so it gives the album that cohesive look.  I love the colors used in this pack!  They’re a nice blend of cool and warm.

The cover paper spoke enough to set the theme for this summer album, so I did not embellish it other than to add a cool blue and green ribbon down the left side.

Here are some of the inside pages.  I didn’t take pictures of all the ways these pages can go, but it’s an awful fun interactive album!  All the cuts are from A Child’s Year Cricut cartridge.  I thought since the album was so intricate, it would be best to keep the embellishments simple silhouettes so the whole thing wasn’t too “busy.”  I just used a few cuts that showed activities you might enjoy during summer vacation.

There are plenty of spots to put photos, journaling, tickets and other memorabilia from the summer.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!  It’s back to school for me on Monday . . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flip album

  1. Shirley says:

    This is FANTASTIC! I love the colors you chose. I have been so wanting to make one of these, but no bind-it-all (yet).

  2. Evelyn says:

    Thanks, Shirley! This was a fun album to make. You could also bind your mini albums with those notebook rings you can buy at Staples or Office Depot.
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

