Nature’s Palette mini-album

One of the albums in Outstanding Albums by the editors of Memory Makers Books caught my eye.  On page 84, there is a mini-album made on a rolodex.  The title is Nature’s Palette and the “pages” are paint chips from the hardware store.

My daughter (who I told you before is a gifted amateur photographer) does a lot of painting in her house.  I think her kitchen has been four or five colors so far!  Her photographs have vibrant colors, so I thought it fitting to make her a Nature’s Palette mini-album using her own photos.

First I separated her photos by their dominant hues and then went to the paint department to get my pages.  I put them in rainbow order, but added brown, pink, and white.  I emailed my daughter and asked her what words she thought of when she heard each color name, and I added those words to the title pages for each color.  Here are some of the pages:

Pretty cool idea, huh?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nature’s Palette mini-album

  1. Shirley says:

    I LOVE this idea, I will definatly be scrapliftin, and the photos are beautiful, TFS!

Leave a Reply

