Recycled and/or leftovers

As I go through my craft room, I’m finding lots of little leftover gems that I decided to make into cards.  I recycled some cards – cutting an image from the fronts and re-using it in a slightly different way:

I like to recycle cards.  If it made me smile, I can pass that smile onto someone else!

These cards were made with leftovers.

The first one – the flower – is just a leftover piece of cardstock from the Songbird stack by DCWV.  The star is a negative of a cut from Wall Decor and More.  The Trick or Treat card is a double leftover!  I had ribbon that repeated “Trick or Treat” and there was just that section left.  I couldn’t waste it, so I combined it with an image from the clip art set Ooga Booga from PC Crafter that I had printed and mounted last year but never used. The orange background paper is from a Martha Stewart Holidays punch pad.  The pear is a leftover cut I made awhile back – I needed one but made and saved an extra – and the “What a Pear” sentiment is from the My Pink Stamper Fruit and Veggie Puns stamp set.  The simple Christmas card was made with the negative of a cut I made awhile back.  If the negative can stand on its own (like the star above) then I save it.  Unfortunately, I can’t even seem to find that file on my computer anymore, so I can’t give credit for it.  If you recognize it, please let me know!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

