Trenton State Graduation

I went to college in my 30s.  I was a stay-at-home mom and my children were both in school full time by that point.  I took 3 courses a semester, all between 9:00 and 3:00 so I could put them on the bus and be there for them after school.  I completed my degree in 5 1/2 years.  These are some of my graduation pictures.  I’m very interested in astronomy, and my graduation gift was a telescope!!

The graduation cap is from Tu J’s and a Taco.

The font for these two pages is that Jester Curls alphabet svg set from Lettering Delights that I mentioned a few posts ago.  As expected, it was time consuming to use those instead of a font I could just type in.  I probably won’t be using that alphabet again unless I have lots of time to devote to the layout.  It is cute, though!  I imported each letter individually and had to ungroup each one.  The shadow came with the letter.  Then, since I wanted the shadow to cut as all one piece, I had to move the shadow for each letter so that it overlapped the adjacent letters, group them and weld them.

All the other cuts on that layout are from SVG Cuts Out of This World Collection.  I love these files!  The planets are kind of realistic (you can tell from the moon in this layout.)      I am a science teacher now and have all of the planets cut out and use them for a bulletin board.  Sometimes I entitle it “Science is Out of This World!”  and sometimes I entitle it “Out of This World Scientists” and surround the planets with pictures of my students doing experiments.  If I do that bulletin board again this year, I’ll be sure to post a picture of it.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

