On to 1994 . . .

We used to go camping just about every year.  It’s hard to make the pages look very different; you’re in the woods, there’s a tent, a campfire . . .

This tent and caption are from the Camping at Fox Ridge collection from SVGCuts.  I used Sure Cuts A Lot to weld the title to the tent.  I have several campfire files, and the creator of this one is not identified.  I liked it best, though, so that’s the one I chose.  I chalked all the edges to give it some depth.

The cuts on this birthday page are from the Birthday Sparkles svg collection from Lettering Delights.  They have some cute files, but I don’t like the way they’re “packaged.”  The files are just named “Birthday Sparkle 01,” “Birthday Sparkle 02” and so on.  If you want to see what you’re cutting you have to look at the PDF file that comes along with it.  They don’t have individual pictures of each file like My Scrap Chick does.  I bought a few Lettering Delights collections when they were on sale for $2, and I re-named one or two, but it was too time consuming.

I even bought two alphabets from them, but they’ll be a pain to use because of their naming practice.  I’m planning to make a title with one of them, and had to write this down on a scrap of paper before importing each letter as an individual file — 03, 12, 01, 19, 15, 06 . . .  If any of you have a suggestion for dealing with Lettering Delights files, please let me know!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On to 1994 . . .

  1. Pingback: Trenton State Graduation | My Little Craft Blog

Leave a Reply

