Prom pages

This is the time of year to post prom pages, right?  Only this prom was ten years ago!  My son’s date had been hit by a car and was healing in a wheelchair at the time of the prom.  Mike had very bad break of his lower leg bones a few years before that and had been in a wheelchair himself, so he knew what she was going through.  He handled her wheelchair situation beautifully, helping her in and out of the limo, up and down steps, and even danced with her in the wheelchair while at the prom (wish I had a picture of that!)  They were voted king and queen!

This layout is for his album.  There were so many pictures.  I tried to use most of them, and to make a layout that wasn’t too feminine.  His album is a Creative Memories strap bound album.  These Westrim Crafts Expand-a-Pages are great for a layout with lots of pictures, and they fit into the CM books.

I got the Prom Guys and Prom Girls silhouettes from Brittany’s svg files.  The green paper is Stampin’ Up and the font is Lightfoot Bold.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

