Still working on those 39 cent coasters!

This is a tendency I have: I want to make the most of everything!  I make a long list of what I want to accomplish on my weekends.  If I found a $20 in a coat pocket, I think of a million ways to spend it.  Oh, we have to go to Charlottesville? Richmond? Washington state?  What else can I do there?  Now that summer’s here, I’ve thought of a million ways to spend it.  And, yes, there is a list!  (There’s also a written record of what I’ve done each day, so when summer’s over, I can look back and savor all my accomplishments instead of trying to figure out where the time went.)

As you know, I’ve been cleaning my craft room, finishing unfinished projects as I come across them, and trying to make a dent in my photo pile. Anyway, I came across six square coasters that were not in packages and didn’t have Christmas paper stuck to them yet, so I decided the best way to clean that particular pile was to make another mini-album.  I used summer paper this time, from the Colorbok Sun Kissed paper pad.  It has hibiscus flowers and sandals on it, so I used similar cuts from the Life is a Beach cartridge.  I used a marker to ink the edges before I started.

I just use Staples glue sticks to adhere the papers to these albums, making sure I cover the entire surface of the paper.  Then I trim the corners and any paper that overhangs the edges.

I used the Crop-a-Dile to punch the two holes in the side for the key rings, and covered the key rings with coordinating ribbons.  I like the summery look!

Hope you like this summer mini!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

