Not much to show

but here’s what I’ve been working on:

You know all those pre-school drawings, kindergarten work and artwork, hand-made cards, report cards, certificates of achievement, SAT scores, etc., etc., etc. that you save for your kids?  I had just stuck all this stuff in a huge Tupperware container in the attic, then in the basement.  Last year I organized all I had saved for my daughter and gave it to her.  This week, I’ve been working on my son’s.  Both these 3-ring binders are my son’s stuff.  My daughter’s also took up two binders.  There were some things that were too dilapidated to save so I threw those out.  A few things were too precious to part with, so I scanned them in and kept the digital copy for myself.  Most of it just got categorized, put in chronological order, inserted into page protectors.  Everything got wrapped in ribbons so it doesn’t fall out.  So that’s something out of my craft room and crossed off my list!  It took two days.  I also found documents related to his Eagle award, so I put those into page protectors and added them to his Eagle album.

So, little by little, I’m clearing the stuff in here — not by shuffling or relocating the piles, but by actually dealing with it the way I’d always intended to.  I’m stoked!  The piles are shrinking!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

