Finished through ’92!

Wow!  Except for my son’s First Holy Communion, I have finished scrapping my photos from 1991 – 1992!  (Mind you, I’m only talking about the pictures for my-and-my-husband’s album, not my kids’.)  BUT STILL!!

I’m just going to post them all here rather than individually, because (hopefully) I’ll have a bunch more tomorrow!  My goal is to scrap a year’s worth of photos every day or two over my summer vacation.  That ought to make a huge dent in the photo boxes.  Keep your fingers crossed!  Here they are, and relevant info is underneath.

Misc 1991 photos – The bears are from My Scrap Chick’s Summer Bears collection.

Back to School Jitters – The corners are from the Picturesque cartridge, page 33.  The font is from A Child’s Year cartridge.

1992 misc photos – The font is from the Robotz cartridge.

1992 Birthdays – The cupcakes are from the Once Upon a Princess cartridge.

First Day of School 1992 – The paper is from K&Co, the Greenhouse collection.  The Schoolhouse is from page 27 of Wrap it Up, and the font is A Child’s Year welded on the Gypsy.

Camping – The font is Alphalicious; the animals are from Give a Hoot.  The little leaves and trees are cut out of paper from the DCWV Autumn Splendor stack.

Trip to San Francisco – The plane is from the Lettering Delights Get a Job collection.  Not quite sure where I got the cute clouds from.

Philadelphia Zoo – The fonts are American Typewriter and Honey Script.  The animals and frame are from My Scrap Chick’s Jungle Zoo Safari Too collection.

Mystic Seaport, CT – The font is Gypsy font with -20 kerning and welding.  The anchor and ship’s wheel are from the Life is a Beach cartridge.

Miami Seaquarium – No Cricut!  Surprise! I hand-cut a paper from K&Co Daydreams designer paper collection.  The font is word art in LD Carefree font.  You can hardly seem them in the piture, but there are dolphin stickers, too.

Kennedy Space Center and Liftoff – Also from K&Co Daydreams designer paper collection.  I tucked a journaling tag behind the postcard of the shuttle lifting off that tells about our experience.  There are various stickers on that page, too.  My stickers are so old, I don’t know who the manufacturer was.

Friend of Nature – This phrase was cut from the Give a Hoot cartridge.  The flower it’s adhered to is a cut I made from a scan of a chipboard album from Michaels.

Was This the Beginning? – The fonts are Hiccups and Jitterscript.

Family – I scraplifted this from the March/April 2010 issue of Paperkuts magazine.

Whew!  Any questions, just leave a comment.  Hopefully, I’ll have 1993 pages completed soon!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished through ’92!

  1. Of course I loved this! It’s great how M. is wearing the Muir Wood shirt in every other picture! I also love the glider – I remember him jumping off of the front porch with that thing. If you had asked me at the time, I would not have thought it could have end up like this!
    Great pages! I especially like the zoo layouts, the Mystic Seaport, um, steering wheel?, and the “Was it the beginning?” page. 🙂

  2. Evelyn says:

    I think the zoo layout is my favorite, too. I used a template for that one. The order of it really appeals to me, and I KNOW it appeals to you!!

  3. JustYolie says:

    That’s a huge accomplishment Evelyn! Hurray for you! your layouts are wonderful….hmmm I have yet to complete our trip to the East Cost, I loved our trip to Mystic! 🙂

    • Evelyn says:

      It felt great to get so many done in one day. I often wind up making albums of trips years later. It’s a great way to relive the experience!

Leave a Reply

