Recycled Christmas cards

My summer vacation has officially begun, and I plan (hope) to be very productive!  I have high hopes for spending lots of time in my craft room and for making a dent in my 20+ years worth of photos that need to be scrapped, but, of course, before I start on my ambitious plan, I have to clean my craft room.  I’m still on my “finish un-finished projects” kick, so cleaning my craft room includes not only moving piles of stuff I’ve saved for projects, but actually getting those projects done.

One thing I came across while cleaning was the stack of Christmas cards we received last year.  I was saving them to do something with.  I decided to re-use what I could of them before recycling them.

Most of them had a nice image that I could use; several cards were good for two or three new ones;  some of the cards I just cut the entire front off and adhered it to the front of a blank card.

All the stamped sentiments are from My Pink Stamper’s Winter Punnies collection.  I don’t use stamps that often.  I love the idea of putting an image or sentiment in just the right place directly on a card (as opposed to printing it on a piece of card stock, cutting and adhering it) but I just don’t have the skills.  Usually, part of the image or sentiment is missing.  That happened on the green card above.  I tried to remedy it by stamping over it again — it’s one of those clear stamps, so I thought I could line it up right — but it looks awful.  I’ll probably wind up throwing that one out, which is sad.  That was such a pretty picture, and the sentiment went so perfectly with it.  I like all the other ones, though.

The white one with the berries is my favorite!  Which is yours?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

