Happy Easter!

My daughter has decided to raise chickens!  She started by ordering eggs and incubating them.  Her first eggs hatched this week, and I knew the perfect card to make her.  It’s a file from My Scrap Chick’s Easter Chicks collection.  I used the Cuttlebug to emboss the background paper.

These chicks are so cute, but they’re nothing compared to the real thing.  We went to visit the new hatchlings this morning:

If you want to find out more about Heather’s chicken raising adventures, you can visit her blog, Scratch Cradle.  She’ll have pictures of the little guys up soon.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

