Purse mini-albums

When I saw these cute purse mini-albums made by Denise at Paper Pastime, I knew I had to make them!  They were so easy following her video directions.   She also gave away the scut file for free!  I made three of them as thank you gifts for some very special people that I work with.  The Thank You cut is from SVG Cuts.com .  It was a freebie file in 2009 and may not be available anymore.

The beautiful papers?  Both blue papers are from the Bonnie Blu pack from Amanda Blu.  The flower paper and the red paper with the dimensional circles on it are from the Songbird stack from DCWV.  The paper with the dots is from the Carolyn Gavin Greenhouse pad from K&Company.  The flowers are from K & Co. also.  I can’t figure out where the orange paper with the chevron design on it is from.  I looked through all my paper twice to try to figure it out.  I guess I should write this down as I’m going along.  The purses are closed with a Velcro dot.

I mounted 4 x 6 pictures onto the bottom right hand corners of 4.75 x 6.75 coordinating cardstock.  I punched my holes for binding along the top and glued a 1/4″ strip of leftover matching paper down the left-hand side of each photo page to finish it off a little.   They were lots of fun to make!  I wouldn’t be surprised if I make some more!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

