Been scrapbooking

Admittedly, I’m a little behind in my scrapbooking pursuits.  I’m a scrapbooker more than a card maker, but cards are faster to make – that’s why you’ve seen so many posted here.

My scrapbooking style is clean and minimalist with the focus on the pictures.  Ideally, I like to have mostly pictures with a couple of embellishments that complement the pictures.  I don’t often go for cutesy titles, and I abhor the word “cherish” as a title.  That said, sometimes I do get carried away.  Making stuff on my Cricut is so much fun that I can’t help myself!

Here are a few pages that I have made in the last few weeks.  Don’t laugh too hard when you see the dates.  I’ve already admitted I’m a little behind . . .

Okay – specifics: The Swartzwood Lake page uses cuts from A Child’s Year, including the font (which I love!)

I used my Gypsy to make the border for the Reading page.  The cut is also from A Child’s Year.  The font is Alphalicious with the letters welded on the Gypsy.

For Posers (not) I used Alphalicious – the short stack version.

The First Day of School cut came from Locker Talk cartridge.  The adorable bus with the bears is from My Scrap Chick’s School Bears collection.  I used vellum for the back window, so it’s hard to see the cute bears looking out.

When I was working on my son’s album, I came across very old photographs that he had taken himself when he was very young.  I couldn’t throw them away! so I did what every mother would do – display them proudly with a disclaimer showing that he took the pictures himself!  The camera is from Locker Talk.

For the Cub Scout page, I think I just used letter stickers!  I have so many of these from my pre-Cricut days, and I just can’t part with them.  I guess I’ll use them up eventually . . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Been scrapbooking

  1. Jessica says:

    You and your daughter are great bloggers! I found yours through hers and instead of just creeping, thought I’d say hi! My blogs haven’t been updated in AGES and you both make me want to start again. Have a great weekend!

  2. Evelyn says:

    Hi, Jessica! Thanks for leaving a note! I’d love to read your blog when you start it up again. Come visit mine again sometime!
    Evelyn

  3. These pages are beautiful. I might be offended about the “always a willing model” comment, but I’ll let it slide since someone I know is now a famous lederhosen model. 😉 Just kidding. Great pages. My favorite is the Swartzwood Lake spread!

  4. Evelyn says:

    That’s my favorite, too!
    As for the “willing model” comment, stay tuned . . .

Leave a Reply

