More cards

I never thought of myself as a card maker, but I’m getting better at it.  This first one is a birthday card.   I used the charm feature on Give A Hoot.  This file is on page 30.  Orange is not a color I use that often, but when I do, I really like how it looks!

The hibiscus card is from Life is a Beach.  It’s blank inside so I can use it for any occasion.

I had lots of leftover flowers from a time I was playing with the Hello Kitty Greetings cartridge.  I decided to make them into Thinking-of-You cards using a cut from Alphalicious.  I hardly ever use that cartridge.  It was my first.  When I bought my Cricut, I ordered it from Custom Crops, and they let me choose what cartridge I wanted instead of having to get the ones that normally come with it.  I chose Alphalicious from the list because I liked the font.  It has a few phrases on it that are useful such as Thinking of You, Congratulations and Thank You.  The phrase cut out very well, even though I cut it at an inch and a half.  Using the Fill Page option, it cut 28 of them.  I’ve made eight so far using these flowers and various background papers, so with 20 left, you’ll be seeing them again I’m sure!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More cards

  1. That’s funny! I think you are an excellent card-maker. I love the flowers and paper you used on these cards. The font matches the style of the flowers very well. Pretty!

Leave a Reply

