St. Patrick’s Day cards

I made 42 of these cards for co-workers who celebrate Saint Patrick’s Day.  The hat is from A Child’s Year Cricut cartridge.  It’s the icon on page 31.  I enjoyed making these little cards for a few reasons.  First, I really like the 3 x 3 format.  They’re just adorable at that size!  Second, for the card bases, I used some Stampin’ Up paper that I couldn’t pass by for the price but didn’t really like once I received it because I’m not that big a fan of green.  Looks great on St. Patrick’s Day cards, though!  Third, I got to use up some of my scraps.  I looked through my green scraps and took out everything that matched the Stampin’ Up paper.  I cut darker colors into squares measuring 2 5/8″ and lighter colors into 2 3/8″ squares.  While my Cricut was busy cutting out all the hats (auto-fill fit 42 of them on my mat!  That’s how I came up with how many to make.  I really only needed 36, but you know my philosophy on making multiples!), I printed out the Irish blessing my mom used to say:

May the road rise to meet you, may the wind be always be at your back, may the sun shine warm upon your face, the rain fall soft upon your fields, and, until we meet again, may the good Lord hold you in the hollow of his hands.

That went on the inside of the cards.  You see the little shamrock that is cut out on the top hat?  I glued those on the inside, too.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

