Make multiples

I had to make two boy baby cards.  Using Gypsy Wanderings and my gypsy, I chose the baby bottle.  I welded two bottle shadows together so I could make a shape card.  There was still room on the “mat” so I doubled everything up to make both cards at once using blue paper.  While I had everything out, I found a Cricut mat not being used and loaded that up with pink paper.  There’s always someone having a baby, so now I have two cards to save for future use!

The sentiment is a Stampin’ Up stamp.  Inside the card it says “on the birth of your beautiful baby.”  I even used the swirl cut-outs from the baby bottle.  I put them on the inside left of the cards.  (You may notice I didn’t use the nipple part of the bottle.  I loved the way it looked just plain.)

I always try to make multiples of cards or Cricut cuts.  It’s so easy to just load up another mat, or copy the design again right then and there.  It makes good use of your time and there’s less to put away!  It’s especially easy in Sure Cuts A Lot when you use the Auto Fill feature.  I also save the file, either in Gypsy or in Sure Cuts A Lot for future use.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

