Christmas albums

Remember these?

I had some coasters left over, so I thought I’d make little mini-albums for my sisters and brothers, too, but I had no pictures of us when we were little.  I knew my sister, Laura, had them, so I asked her to email me a few.  Well, she emailed me dozens!  I couldn’t choose.  They were all too cute and brought back such great memories.

In the meantime, I emailed my other siblings and asked them to tell me their favorite Christmas memories, songs and cookies.  Now I had way too much material for a drink coaster mini-album.  I had to make real albums!!

I made six identical red 8 x 8 Christmas albums.  I included all the photos in two-page spreads for each year.  At the end, I made a page for the emailed memories of each of my sisters and brothers.  I only included mine here in this post.  Here they are:

I had never made an album with all black and white pictures before.  I really enjoyed it!  I didn’t have to match the paper to the pictures; it gave me complete freedom.  I knew I wanted a cheery red for the albums.  They’re Pioneer scrapbooks from Store Photos.com.  http://www.storephotos.com/ The red pages are cardstock from Staples!  You can’t beat the price when compared to regular scrapbook paper from Stampin’ Up or from Michaels.  It’s regular 8.5 x 11 cardstock and it’s acid free, so it’s safe to use with photos.  The patterned paper is Wonderful Winter from My Mind’s Eye and a Die Cuts With a View Christmas Combo 180-sheet stack.

The font for the titles used throughout is Santa’s Sleigh.  I LOVE this font, especially using the negative cuts with a contrasting paper behind.  I used sketches from Allison Davis http://allisonrdavis.blogspot.com/.

Most of the Cricut cuts are from MyScrapChick.com — snowman (Snowman Collection), nativity(Nativity 1), boy with snowball (Bella and Baxtor Making Friends), tree (Night Before Christmas)

Train=treasureboxdesigns.com

sled – Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge

Santa – Lil’ Bit Creations http://lilbitcreations.blogspot.com/2010/09/adorable-santa.html

Hope you enjoyed a look back at Christmases past!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

