Summer Fun mini-album

I don’t think I’ve shown you this one yet.  It’s a mini-album I made for our Sunshine Committee’s silent auction this August. 

The patterned paper is from Stampin’ Up.  I check every once-in-awhile to see if they have any paper on sale.  I won’t pay full price for their paper; the prices are too high for me.   I love the sunny color, though!  I got the ribbon from the dollar bin at Michaels.

The bracket is from Clever Someday’s free 09KutUps dingbat font: http://cleversomeday.wordpress.com/2009/05/24/new-free-dingbat-font-for-die-cutters/

The border at the bottom is from the Give a Hoot cartridge, on page 59.

My inspiration for the design is from Stampin’ Inspirations. http://stampininspirations.blogspot.com/2010/07/christmas-stampin-all-year-long.html

Can you see the resemblance? 

Inside I put lots of summer cuts from Life’s a Beach, and left plenty of room for photos.  I took apart one of those $1 photo albums that are basically just plastic sleeves – 4 x 6.  I used half of the pages for this album, and will use the other half for a Christmas mini, which will probably be a giveaway.

That’s it for today!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Fun mini-album

  1. Sarah says:

    Your owl holiday card is darling! The combination of textures and patterns is unique – very cute! 🙂

    • Evelyn says:

      Thanks, Sarah, but that owl card was the inspiration for my summer album. The owl card was made by Maria at Stampininspirations. Follow the link in my blog entry to see the rest of her stuff. It’s really great!

      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

