Tri-shutter fall cards

I have been wanting to try making tri-shutter cards for awhile now.  You can make them without a Cricut, but what fun is that??  Actually, Diane from Capadia Designs has a great Tri-shutter card tutorial for those without Cricuts.

http://capadiadesigns.blogspot.com/2009/09/triplet-tri-shutter-cards.html

I got a Cricut svg template from Penny Duncan.  She’s really talented and has a TON of free svgs on her blog:

http://pennyduncancreations.blogspot.com/

That’s where I got the svg that I used for the cards below.  They were fun and easy to make.  I used the Autumn Splendor paper pack from Die Cuts With a View.  I got it on sale at Michaels for $6.99!!

When I took the small pieces off the Cricut mat, they left a nice grid pattern on the 12 x 12 paper.  I’m going to use those as a basis for fall scrapbook pages.  No waste!!

I got the pumpkin from Little Scraps of Heaven Designs.  It was a freebie, and is now available for $1.00

http://www.littlescrapsofheavendesigns.com/category_23/Past-Freebie-for-1.00.htm

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tri-shutter fall cards

  1. Elf says:

    Dang Woman!

Leave a Reply

