Grandma Brag Book #1

Two of the women I work with are becoming Grandmas!  Both babies are boys.  I’m making mini-brag books for each of them.  Here is the one I finished today.

We save cracker boxes and cereal boxes.  I cut twelve 8′ x 6″ pages and covered them with this beautiful Itsy Bitsy paper from K & Company.  Since the papers are 8.5 x 8.5, I had strips left from each of the papers, and used them to decorate the pages.

“Grandma’s” was cut on my Cricut using Sure Cuts A Lot.  The font is The Blue Cabin.  “Brag Book” is word art in Microsoft Word.  That font is American Typewriter.   The airplane and clouds on the first page are from a font found at Denise’s Scrapbooking Room.   She’s really talented and generous.  This font is free.  It’s called Vehicle Cuts and includes adorable cars, trains, planes, rockets.  You can get it here:

http://dscrapbookingroom.blogspot.com/2010/03/new-vehicle-cuts-font.html

I can’t remember where I got the onesie svg.  It’s in a folder entitled Baby Set folder.  I’ve gone back to all the sites I haunt and did a search, but couldn’t find it again.  If you recognize it, please let me know who created it so I can give proper credit.  FOUND IT!  IT’S FROM SVGCUTS.COM!!

You’ll recognize the little bird from prior blog entries.

The teddy bear is from a FREE doodlebat font from Scrap-n-Fonts called DB Sweet Baby, available here:

http://www.scrapnfonts.com/searchdetail.php?psku=11900

The tiny dinosaurs and birds are cut outs from the onesie mentioned above and a bib in the same set.  I didn’t want to throw them away!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

